Skip to main content
North Syracuse - click for home

17 NSCSD educators receive grants through Education Foundation

Back row (left to right): NSEF Treasurer Nat Ordway, NSEF Secretary Carolyn Gross, NSEF Vice President Sharon Fehrman, Danielle Barrett, Chris Manke, Danielle Preville, Ryan Condon, Mary Murdoch, NSEF volunteer Zoe Gwynn, NSEF volunteer Molly Gwynn and Mary Eidt NSEF board member.
Front row (left to right): Maureen Alvaro, Kristin Dietrich, Shannon Knapp, Lindsay Marzullo, Kathy Krichbaum, Jessica Keene and Danielle Rausa
17 North Syracuse Central School District educators were recently recognized for receiving grants from the North Syracuse Education Foundation (NSEF) in their 2023 Grant Award’s Program. NSEF resources support quality education through creative opportunities, and innovative/imaginative approaches. 

Since 2003, NSEF has provided more than $220,000 in grant money for student programming through generous contributions from the community. 

The mission of the Foundation is to sponsor activities and projects intended to enhance the education and cultural enrichment of the students of the North Syracuse Central School District. The activities are not funded by the regular school budget.
This year, NSEF presented 12 grants, totaling more than $14,000 to the following:

Cicero-North Syracuse High School: Sara Bambino for Social Emotional Learning at the Secondary Level; Jennifer Fischer for Mobile Maker Space to Cultivate Growth Mindsets; Jessica Keane and Mary Murdoch for Interpretive Listening in Action; Kristen Dietrich for Critical Thinking Through Murder Mysteries; Karen Seamans for Untethered; Melissa Palmisano for Outfitting Our Classrooms for Libraries and Danielle Rausa for Purple Haze
Smith Road Elementary School:  Lindsay Marzullo and Danielle Preville for Flexible Gaming Playground
Lakeshore Road Elementary School: Maureen Alvaro for Sing Me a Story
Gillette Road Middle School: Warner Vamo for P2 and Paint the Mile
Roxboro Road Middle School: Kathy Krichbaum and Ryan Condon for Revamp the Classroom Library
All Schools: Danielle Barrett, Shannon Knapp and Chris Manke for Unplug With Digital Wellness Picture Books