Skip to main content
tip411       school tool       facebook       twitter       youtube

Click here for COVID Resources Site

North Syracuse schools - click for home
stars
 
In order to assist you when you need to communicate with a District administrator with questions, concerns or feedback, we have developed an organizational chart and a list of the major responsibilities of the District's administrative team members.

Click here for the Organizational Chart  (printable PDF)

You can also access our list of Whom to Contact to guide you in determining whom to speak with regarding your questions, concerns or feedback.
Click here for Whom to Contact

You can access our staff directory to search by name by clicking here

District Leadership

Daniel D. Bowels photo

Daniel D. Bowles
Superintendent of Schools
Assistant:  Marilyn Nandin, mnandin@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2150

Profile

Dr. Christopher R. Leahey photo

Dr. Christopher R. Leahey
Associate Superintendent for Teaching & Learning
Assistant: Beth Keeley, ekeeley@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2148

Donald F.X. Keegan photo

Donald F.X. Keegan
Associate Superintendent for Business Services
Assistant: Pam Mertens, pmertens@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2143

 

Jason Nephew
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources
Assistant:  Carol Strzelecki, cstrezelecki@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2146
Assistant:  Judy Williamson, jwilliamson@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2149
 


District Office Instructional Administrators

 

Donna Marie Norton
Executive Director for Data, Accountability and School Improvement
Assistant:  Julia Shannon, jshannon@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2147
 

 

Valerie DiFlorio
Executive Director for Pupil Personnel Services
Assistant:  Deb Cramer, dcramer@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2144

 

Lisa Goldberg
Director of Social Emotional Learning and Social Studies
Assistant: Rebecca Potter, rpotter@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2041

 

John Rice
Director of Science & CTE
Assistant: Rebecca Potter, rpotter@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2041

 

David Lunden
Director of Instructional Leadership
Assistant: Lisa Andrianos, landrianos@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2142

 

Janet Brefka
Director of Special Education (Grades 5-12)
Assistant:  Beth Morison, bmorison@nscsd.org |(315) 218-2159

 

Karen Williams
Director of Special Education (Grades K-4)
Assistant:  Beth Morison, bmorison@nscsd.org |(315) 218-2159

 

Gregory Stone
Director of Elementary Education & ELA
Assistant: Kristin Johnston, kjohnston@nscsd.org | (315) 218-2153