Skip to main content
tip411       school tool       facebook       twitter       youtube

Click here for COVID Resources Site

North Syracuse schools - click for home

NSJH Students Have Artwork Showcased

Mrs. Tracy Liberman, an art teacher at North Syracuse Junior High School, recently took the time to create a video compilation to showcase the award-winning artwork of students at her school. In an effort to highlight the creativity and talent of students who received Gold-Key and Silver-Key recognition in this year's New York State Scholastic Art Awards, Mrs. Liberman created a slide-show of the artwork and set it to music. 

Congratulations to the following student award winners and thank you to Mrs. Liberman for sharing the students' beautiful work!

Gold Key: Sean Aldrich for Photography; Mohammed Ashkar for Digital Art; Carson Burns for Photography; Nathan Francis for Photography; Kami Heath for Photography; Aiden Lippke for Photography; Carynna Lucia for Digital Art; Matthew Norton for Photography; Bella Petralia for Photography; Gabby Putman for Photography; Giavanna Salvatore for Photography; Cierra Taylor for Photography and Grace Villnave for Photography.
Silver Key: Skylar Claridad for Photography; Olivia Evans for Photography (2 awards); Katy Harbold for Photography; Kami Heath for Photography; Ryan Kenyon for Photography;  Karolina Kulesza for Photography; Parker Laws for Photography;  Carynna Lucia for Digital Art and Photography; Joey Lukasiewicz for Photography; Alyssa Marko for Digital Art; Emma Murnane for Photography; Gabby Putman for Photography; Kali Ranger for Photography (2 awards); Matthew Rose for Photography; Grace Villnave for Photography (2 awards); Marissa Wessels for Photography; Ryan Williams for Drawing & Illustration and Audrey Zellar for Photography.

Honorable Mention: Sean Aldrich, Kioni Amini, Tyree Berry, Addison Bosco (2), Deliana Cartagena, Landon Cook, Olivia Cook (2), Linsey Dietter, Averie Fefee, Nathan Francis, Ella Grotto, Katy Harbold, Kami Heath (2), Ryan Hill,  Jillian Howell (2), Grady Kennedy, Karolina Kulesza (2), Krystal Le, Olivia liepke, Alyssa Marko, Edis Osmanovic, Gabby Putman, Matthew Rose, Giavanna Salvatore, Kevin Toms, Brenna Villnave, Ava Waterstraat and Marissa Wessels (2).

Click here to view the video online.