Skip to main content
North Syracuse - click for home

C-NS Presents "CHICAGO: High School Edition" March 17-19 at 7 PM

Join us in a tale of murder, greed, corruption, violence, exploitation, and treachery – prepare to be ‘Razzle Dazzled’!
Cicero-North Syracuse High School is pleased to announce their spring musical, ‘Chicago:  High School Edition’.  The production takes place on Thursday, March 17, Friday, March 18; and Saturday, March 19 at 7:00pm in the high school auditorium.
In collaboration with iTheatrics and Concord Theatricals, Broadway’s longest-running American musical, ‘Chicago: High School Edition’ is a dazzling and satirical look at fame, justice, and the media machine. Set in 1920’s Chicago and based on real-life murders and trials, ‘Chicago: High School Edition’ follows Roxie Hart, a wannabe vaudevillian star who murders her lover and is arrested, despite her attempts to convince her pushover husband, Amos, to lie for her. In the Cook County Jail, Roxie meets her hero, the famed double-murderess and nightclub performer Velma Kelly. When both acquire the same lawyer, Billy Flynn, the greedy and lustful superstar, tensions come to a head as they vie for the spotlight-- though instead of onstage, they’re mugging for the flashbulb of the newspaper reporters. With catchy music and timeless lyrics by John Kander and Fred Ebb, and a funny, intelligent, and utterly engaging book by Kander and Bob Fosse, ‘Chicago: High School Edition’ is a musical spectacular that is as addictive as gossip rags and as unforgettable as any trial of the century.
The C-NS musical is being directed by the Syracuse High School Student Theater award-winning team of Kimberly Panek-Edwards (Director), Caryn Patterson (Music Director), and Lisa Stuart (Choreographer). Haley Stuart is Assistant Choreographer, Rich Greninger is the Set Designer & Construction, Steve Suppa is the Scenic Artist, John Nadler, Mike Brisson, and Bree Savage are the Technical Directors, Mark Adamski is the Pit Orchestra Director, Shane Patterson is the Lighting Designer, and costumes are by Gary Smith.  Renee Frontale is the Producer for ‘Chicago:  High School Edition’.

The Cast includes: Bowie Aldrich (Harry), Heather Arnold, Kaylyn Beachner, Isabella Borte (June), Shannon Brown (Kitty), Abby Calabria, Joseph Calveric (Emcee), Eve Campitello, Leo Chung, Genevieve Costigan, Lily Dwyer (Roxie Hart), Jacob Garofalo (Fogarty), Emily Harte, Zachary Heilig, Ryan Hill, Jordan Hnatiw (Amos Hart), Katie Kelly, Julia Kulakowski (Matron), Paige Lants (Mona), Robin Lease, Johnny Lisi, Angie Logrono (the Jury), Mikey Mousaw (Billy Flynn), Sergei Muller, Jessica Ricciardi (Liz), Addison Romano, Jake Seitz, Alaina Sokolowski (Hunyak), Lily Thorne (Velma Kelly), Ava Tyler (Mary Sunshine), Reilly Williams-Gardner (Fred Casely), and Sydney Wright (Annie).
Members of the Crew (Stage and Technical) include: Nicholas Abruzzese, Michael Bernardi, Connor Boyle, Jeremy Budihardjo, Matteo Cavallaro, Morgan Dudley, Nick Ferguson, Hunter Lawless, Legende McGrath (President), Megan Miles, Gianna Montesano, Nicole Niemczynowski, Alysia Parks, Brandon Sotoperez, Drew Williams, Matthew Woodworth, and Elizabeth Yorgey.
The Pit Orchestra includes: Jim Bamonte, Dave DiGennaro, Peyton Empey, Sydney Fina, Glen Gardner, Aiden Hanas, Hal Meyer, Helaina Morgan, Lydia Morris, Kathy Ngyuen, Caryn Patterson, Drew Rebecchi, Maddie Rodoski, and Mike Stachnik.
Tickets are now on sale and are available online at or by calling 315-218-4002 during school hours. Tickets will also be available at the door on a first come-first served basis. Adult tickets are $14 and Students/Seniors are $12.  Reserved Seats are $16 and available only online.  For more information, please visit our website and follow us on Instagram @cnsmusical.
Tickets can be purchased online here
*Note: ‘Chicago: High School Edition’ contains some mature themes and may not be suitable for children under the age of 13.*

(Front Row):Julia Kulakowski, Lily Dwyer, Mikey Mousaw, Lily Thorne, Ava Tyler

(Second Row): Jessica Ricciardi, Isabella Borte, Alaina Sokolowski, Sydney Wright, Paige Lants

(Third Row): Robin Lease, Bowie Aldrich, Emily Harte, Abby Calabria, Eve Campitello, Heather Arnold

(Back Rows): Sergei Muller, Angie Logrono, Zach Heilig, Katie Kelly, Shannon Brown, Kaylyn Beachner, Joey Calveric, Leo Chung, Jacob Garofalo, Addison Romano, Ryan Hill, Jake Seitz, Jordan Hnatiw, Johnny Lisi, Reilly Williams-Gardner 

Missing from photo: Genevieve Costigan

(L to R): Katie Kelly, Emily Harte, Bowie Aldrich, Jacob Garofalo, Lily Thorne, Mikey Mousaw, Michael Bernardi, Lily Dwyer, Alysia Parks, Megan Miles, Legende McGrath, Brandon Sotoperez, Morgan Dudley

Missing from photo: Genevieve Costigan, Morgan Manning


(Front Row): Matt Woodworth, Michael Bernardi, Connor Boyle, Lizzy Yorgey, Alysia Parks

(Middle Row):Brandon Sotoperez, Matteo Cavallaro, Jeremy Budihardjo, Nick Ferguson, Legende McGrath, Drew Williams, Gianna Montesano, Megan Miles, Nicholas Abruzzese, Morgan Dudley

(Back Row): Hunter Lawless, Nicole Niemczynowski

(L to R): Maddie Rodoski, Peyton Empey, Aiden Hanas, Lydia Morris, Helaina Morgan

All photos courtesy of Mark V. Photography