Skip to main content
tip411       school tool       facebook       twitter       youtube

Click here for COVID Resources Site

North Syracuse schools - click for home

Cicero-North Syracuse High School Presents ’12 ANGRY JURORS’

Cicero-North Syracuse High School is pleased to announce their fall play, ’12 Angry Jurors’.  The shows take place at 7 p.m. on Thursday, November 18, Friday, November 19, and Saturday, November 20 in the high school auditorium, and is sponsored by Driver’s Village.
“We are thrilled to be back on stage again performing to a live audience, join us as we turn the auditorium into a 1950’s jury room”, said Director Kerry Gilberti.  The play is a classic 1954 American courtroom that focuses on a jury's deliberations in the first-degree murder trial of an 19-year old teenager accused in the stabbing death of his abusive father, where a guilty verdict means an automatic death sentence. The deliberations of conviction or acquittal is based on reasonable doubt, forcing the jurors to question their morals and values. ‘12 Angry Jurors’ explores many techniques of consensus-building and the difficulties encountered in the process among this group of jurors whose range of personalities adds to the intensity and conflict. It also explores the power one person has to elicit change. The play forces the characters and audience to evaluate their own self-image through observing the personality, experiences, and actions of the jurors.
The play is directed by Kerry Gilberti and produced by Renee Frontale.  Set design is by Student Director Legende McGrath and the tech crew is directed by John Nadler, Mike Brisson, and Bree Savage. 
Cast members include:  Kaylyn Beachner (Juror #10), Isabella Borte (Juror #11), Connor Boyle (Judge/Guard), Joseph Calveric (Juror #3), Lily Dwyer (Juror #9), Jacob Garofalo (Juror #2), Ryan Hill (Juror #4), Johnny Lisi (Juror #12), Mikey Mousaw (Juror #8), Jake Seitz (Juror #6), Grace Sugrue (Juror #7), Lily Thorne (Juror #5), and Sydney Wright (Foreman/Juror #1).
Crew members include:  Tyler Abdo, Nicholas Abruzzese, Michael Bernardi, Jeremy Budihardjo, Matteo Cavallaro, Morgan Dudley, Nick Ferguson, Hunter Lawless, Megan Miles, Gianna Montesano, Nicole Niemczynowski, Alysia Parks, Brandon Sotoperez, Drew Williams, Matthew Woodworth, Elizabeth Yorgey, and Ryan Williams.
Tickets for ’12 ANGRY JURORS’ are available now by calling 315-218-4002 during school hours, going online to, and will also be sold at the door.  Doors will open at 6:30pm and masks are required at all times regardless of vaccination status.  All tickets are reserved, $12 for students/seniors and $14 for adults.  For more information, please visit or follow us on Instagram: @cnsguild.

Click here to view the article.

All photos courtesy of Mark V. Photography

(Seated, L to R): Grace Sugrue, Kaylyn Beachner, Lily Dwyer,
Isabella Borte, Sydney Wright, Lily Thorne

(Standing Row, L to R): Connor Boyle, Jake Seitz, Ryan Hill, Joseph Calveric,
Jacob Garofalo, Mikey Mousaw, Johnny Lisi

(Seated): Ryan Williams, Gianna Montesano, Megan Miles

(L to R):  Legende McGrath, Tyler Abdo, Drew Williams, Alysia Parks, Lizzy Yorgey, Nicole Niemczynowski, Matt Woodworth, Connor Boyle, Jeremy Budihardjo, Nicholas Abruzzese, Morgan Dudley, Matteo Cavallaro, Nick Ferguson

(Missing):  Michael Bernardi, Hunter Lawless, Brandon Sotoperez)