Skip to main content
school tool       facebook       twitter       youtube
North Syracuse schools - click for home

Cicero-North Syracuse High School Presents ‘Oklahoma!’

Cicero-North Syracuse High School and Drs. Callahan, Flanagan, Smith & Stock Orthodontics are pleased to announce the spring musical, ‘Oklahoma!’.  Join us as we celebrate this ground-breaking musical’s 75th Anniversary on Thursday, March 15; Friday, March 16; and Saturday, March 17 . Performances will take place at 7:00 p.m. each evening in the Cicero-North Syracuse High School Auditorium.
The first of many collaborations by Rogers and Hammerstein, Oklahoma! is credited by historians as marking the beginning of the modern American Musical.  Rodgers & Hammerstein's first collaboration remains, in many ways, their most innovative, having set the standards and established the rules of musical theatre still being followed today.  Set in the American West territory just after the turn of the century, the high-spirited rivalry between the local farmers and cowboys provides the colorful background against which Curly, a handsome cowboy, and Laurey, a winsome farm girl, play out their love story.  Although the road to true love never runs smooth, with these two headstrong romantics holding the reins, love's journey is as bumpy as a surrey ride down a country road.  That they will succeed in making a new life together we have no doubt, and that this new life will begin in a brand-new state provides the ultimate climax to the triumphant OKLAHOMA!
Some of the most famous songs in all of Broadway history are found in this musical, including: ‘Oh, What A Beautiful Morning’, ‘The Surrey With The Fringe On Top’, ‘People Will Say We’re In Love’, and of course ‘OKLAHOMA!’.
The musical is being directed by Kimberly Panek-Edwards, with musical direction by Caryn Patterson and choreography by Lisa Stuart.  Mark Adamski is pit orchestra director, Kerry Gilberti is assistant to the choreographer, Larry Roach is in charge of set construction, Steve Suppa set finishing, John Halpin is the stage manager, and costumes by Nicole Trowbridge.  Renee Frontale is the producer for ‘Oklahoma!’.
The Cast includes:  Noah Barnell (Curly), Christian Bourdon (Fred), Erin Byrnes (Dream Laurey), Tyler Gibbens (Ike), Daniel Greninger (Andrew Carnes), Alexis Martin (Aunt Eller), Tobias Martin (Jud Fry), Joshua Merchant (Ali Hakim), Jared Nesci (Will Parker), Lexi Pascarella (Gertie), Jenna Sherry (Ado Annie), Shaho Shwani (Slim), Kyle Tantillo (Cord), and Hannah Williams (Laurey).
Townspeople, Farmers, and Cowmen include:  Brianna Ballard, Bailey Bock, Teagan Brown, Stephanie Burbank, Kaden Chappell, Elizabeth Dennis, Thomas Hallat, Hailey Higgins, Tyler Kocik, Abby Krichbaum, Brooke Leden (featured dancer), Austin Raabe, Natalie Romano, Caitlyn Simmons, Bianca Stevenson, Claire Turcotte, Josh Wilk, and Morgan Williamson (featured dancer).
Members of the Crew (Stage and Technical) include:  Makayla DeLaurier, Joe Gerber (Crew Chief), Lauren Graham, Lydia Herter (Lighting and Tech Crew President), Braelin Holcomb, Felisha Morales (Sound Assistant), Maddy Owens (Spotlight), Ashley Palamar (Crew Chief), Cassidy Rodford, Alex Schulz (Sound), Alyssa Spivak (Spotlight), Lyndsay Tudman, and Jasmine Velasquez (Costume Assistant).
The Pit Orchestra includes:  Dante Carioti, Hope DiMaria, Danielle Doyle, Dylan Dukat, Mackenzie Dupra, Emily Ferenc, Sydney Fina, Taylor Fryer, Kirsten Kires, Hayden Leonard, Hal Meyer, Julia Rupp, Hannah Scalisi, Nicole Schroeder, Mackenzie Simon, Natalie Taylor, Elizabeth Wool, and Emily Zhushma.
Tickets for ‘Oklahoma!’ are available by calling 315-218-4002 during school hours.  Tickets will also be available at the door on a first come-first served basis. Adults: $10, Students/Seniors $8.  Reserved Seats ($12) are only available by calling the school number.

Full Cast
(All photos by: Mark V Photo)


Front Row, L to R: Brianna Ballard, Jenna Sherry, Daniel Greninger, Hailey Higgins, Alexis Martin, and Teagan Brown

Middle Rows, L to R: Abby Krichbaum, Tyler Gibbens, Natalie Romano, Austin Raabe, Hannah Williams, Elizabeth Dennis, Christian Bourdon, Bailey Bock, Claire Turcotte, Caitlyn Simmons, Lexi Pascarella, Morgan Williamson, Noah Barnell, Stephanie Burbank, Joshua Merchant, Shaho Shwani, Erin Byrnes, Josh Wilk, and Bianca Stevenson

Back Row, L to R: Tyler Kocik, Jared Nesci, Kyle Tantillo, Toby Martin, Brooke Leden, Thomas Hallat, Kaden Chappell


L to R: Tobias Martin (Jud), Hannah Williams (Laurey), and Noah Barnell (Curly)


(L to R) Brooke Leden, Morgan Williamson, Lexi Pascarella, Erin Byrnes

L to R:  Erin Byrnes, Morgan Williamson, Brooke Leden

L to R:  Alexis Martin, Noah Barnell, Hannah Williams

Tobias Martin & Noah Barnell

L to R:  Alexis Martin, Austin Raabe, Shaho Shwani, Thomas Hallat, Jared Nesci, Kyle Tantillo, Josh Wilk, Kaden Chappell, Tyler Gibbens, Christian Bourdon, Tyler Kocik

L to R:  Kyle Tantillo, Christian Bourdon, Shaho
Shwani, Lexi Pascarella, Tyler Gibbens

Jenna Sherry, Jared Nesci


Erin Byrnes & Hannah Williams

L to R, on floor:  Natalie Romano, Hailey Higgins, Claire Turcotte, Stephanie Burbank

L to R, back row:  Caitlyn Simmons, Jenna Sherry, Elizabeth Dennis, Teagan Brown, Bailey Bock, Hannah Williams, Bianca Stevenson, Abby Krichbaum, Brianna Ballard, Lexi Pascarella, Brooke Leden, Morgan Williamson